Our People

Our dedicated staff, Board of Directors, and ancillary groups work together

to fulfill CAC's mission

Image by Damiano Lingauri


Executive Team

Calm Sea

Mark Parr

Executive Director

Melanie Pignotti, LCPC

Director of FAS,

Forensic Interviewer

Director of Development

Kate Schultz, LCSW

Director of Clinical & Prevention Services

Administration & Development

Yvonne C. Davis

Accounts Manager

Taylor Kanara (Jacob)

Development Officer

Hollie Ross

Marketing Manager

Forensic & Advocacy

Yvette Arriaga

Bilingual Family Advocate

Nataly Correa

MDT Coordinator

Wendy Diaz

Bilingual Forensic Interviewer

Jessica Montgomery, MSW

Family Advocate


Amanda Rizzuti, MA

Forensic Interviewer

Romelia Rodriguez

Bilingual Family Advocate

Michelle Torres

Family Advocate

Clinical & Prevention

Valerie Cifuentes, MSW

Bilingual Child and Family Therapist, FSS

Sydney Kunz, LCSW 

Child and Family Therapist, FSS

Cristina Fausto, MSW

Bilingual Child and Family Therapist, FSS

Bianca Gonzalez, LCPC

Bilingual Child and Family Therapist, SFTS

Yesenia Hernandez, LCSW

Bilingual Child and Family Therapist, SFTS

Valerie Katz, LPC

Child and Family Therapist, SFTS

Cara Liace, LCSW

Child and Family Therapist, SFTS


Alison Stoll, LPC

Child and Family Therapist, FSS

Elizabeth Diaz

Prevention Specialist

Julia Escamilla

Receptionist/Program Assistant

Image by Mike Page



Board of Directors

Paul Christian

BMO Harris Bank

Heather Humphrey


Brian Lucas


Lisa McComb

Erin Merryn

Erin's Law

Roy Picciuca

Wintrust Village Bank & Trust

Sheila Quinn

Herb Horn (President) 

Brian Bieschke (Vice President)

Ubistor, Inc.

Gretchen Peters (VP, Fund Development)


Eduardo Cisneros (VP, Board Development)

Executive Coach & Consultant

Billie Larkin (Secretary) 

Cassandra Fricke (Treasurer)


Bonnie Sidran-Mollison

Kurtis Todd

DePaul University

Bob Tucker

Tucker Consulting

Tracy Tucker, LCSW

Clinical Care Consultants

Joe Crimmins

Emeritus Member

Brian Burke

Emeritus Member


Leadership Board

Mayor Bill McLeod

Hoffman Estates

Joane McLeod

Links Technology

Senator Laura Murphy

Illinois 28th District

Troy Triphahn

WT Group

Len Wilk

Alexian Brothers, St. Alexius Medical Center

Kathy Ahlgrim

Ahlgrim & Sons Funeral

and Cremation Services, LTD.

Dr. Jerry Bernstein

Retired MD

Jim Burke

Links Technology

Representative Fred Crespo

State of Illinois

Eugene Faut

3D Exhibits

Jim McKenzie

Community Philanthropist


Margaret Kostyra


Mallory Mosher

Membership & Engagement Co-Chair

Megan Alvarez 

Membership & Engagement Co-Chair

Taylor Hunt

Social Media Co-Chair

Homira Wardak 

Social Media Co-Chair

Amanda Esposito

Eric Falls

Katerina Walker

The Children's Advocacy Center of North & Northwest Cook County

© 2020 by The Children's Advocacy Center of North & Northwest Cook County
Proudly created with Wix.com

Emerging Leaders 1