top of page

Our People

Our dedicated staff, Board of Directors, and Leadership Board
work together 
to fulfill CAC's mission

Blue Surface


Leadership Team

Calm Sea

Melanie Pignotti, LCPC

Chief Executive Officer

Jessica Montgomery, LSW

Director of Forensic & Advocacy Services

Director of Development

Kate Schultz, LCSW

Director of Clinical Services


Rachel Gilmore

Grants Coordinator

Megan Younker

Development Coordinator

Forensic & Advocacy

Paula Amat

Bilingual Family Advocate

Sara Castillo

Bilingual Family Advocate

Wendy Diaz

Bilingual Forensic Interviewer

Taylor Edmunds, LSW

Forensic Interviewer

Bri Kness

MDT Coordinator

Gracie Ording

Family Advocate

Romelia Rodriguez

Bilingual Family Advocate

Clinical & Prevention

Valerie Cifuentes, MSW

Bilingual Child and Family Therapist, FSS

Cristina Fausto, MSW

Bilingual Child and Family Therapist, FSS

Bianca Gonzalez, LCPC

Bilingual Child and Family Therapist

SFTS Program Supervisor

Yesenia Hernandez, LCSW

Bilingual Child and Family Therapist, SFTS

Valerie Katz, LPC

Child and Family Therapist, SFTS

Cara Liace, LCSW

Child and Family Therapist, SFTS

Image by Mike Page


Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Damita Cravens

City of Evanston

Don Duffey

Zurich North America

Herb Horn


Lynn Ludaway, J.D., LL.M 

Compliance Consultant

Lisa McComb

Dairy Management, Inc.

Adam Newman

Cook County State's Attorney's Office

Roy Picciuca (President)

Wintrust Financial

Eduardo Cisneros (Vice President)

Executive Coach, Leadership Development Consultant

Dr. Jeff Foreman (VP, Fund Development)

Holon Solutions

Bob Tucker (VP, Board Development)

Tucker Consulting Team

Gretchen Peters (Secretary)


Pooja Bansal (Treasurer)


Bonnie Sidran-Mollison


Kurtis Todd

DePaul University

Dr. Janet Tomezsko

Advanced Urogynecologic Care

Tracy Tucker, LCSW

Affective Counseling


Emeritus Board

Joe Crimmins

Brian Burke

Leadership Board

Leadership Board

Jim McKenzie

Community Philanthropist

Mayor Bill McLeod

Hoffman Estates

Joane McLeod

Links Technology

Senator Laura Murphy

Illinois 28th District

Troy Triphahn

WT Group

Dr. Jerry Bernstein

Retired MD

Jim Burke

Links Technology

Representative Fred Crespo

State of Illinois

Eugene Faut

3D Exhibits

bottom of page